Wow! Two tops “made the cut” for the SewAlong!

 

Thank you!  Two of my tops have made the cut for the 2011 Spring Top SewAlong, hosted by Made by Rae.  I feel like I have been named to the “Sewing Honors Roll” and I humbled that I am included in the ranks of such great seamstresses.  To have 2 tops chosen out of the 300+ that were submitted seems like a prize in itself!

Two of my tops are featured in Tuesday’s voting.   Please head over to the site and vote for one of my tops (they are competing against each other).  The top which receives the highest votes of the day will be entered in the finale on Friday, May 20th. 

The two tops are:

Polka Dot Top by the Professor’s Wife

and

Ruffled Red Top by the Professor’s Wife

 

I blogged about both the polka dot top and the red ruffled top earlier if you are interested in the details of the fabric and its construction.   

Voting starts tomorrow (Tuesday, 5/17) at 9 a.m. and closes Wednesday (5/18) at 8 a.m.   Here is the link to the voting-  http://www.made-by-rae.com/2011/05/top-of-tops-day-2-vote.html.

Thanks for all of your support!!

7 Comments

Filed under 2011 Spring Top SewAlong, Tops

7 responses to “Wow! Two tops “made the cut” for the SewAlong!

  1. Kierst

    woohoo! I will for sure be doing this tomorrow. both of them look beautiful!

  2. The Professor

    Congratulations! I am so proud of you!

  3. I voted for your red top! I knew that one would make the cut. It’s great.

  4. Pingback: Boy, oh boy! | The Professor's Wife

  5. Pingback: Tutorial: Maternity version of Simplicity 2599 | The Professor's Wife

Leave a Reply

