A new project

The Professor is endeavoring to finish his book before his sabbatical ends in August.  While he worked away, I was able to spend lots of quality time behind my sewing machine this weekend.  I launched into a new series of projects (without finishing my shirtdress….) and I’m excited about my progress.

To give you a taste of my new project, I’ll show you the lovely fabrics that I picked up this weekend at my favorite local fabric store.

 

 

I hope to be able to show my new project within the next couple of weeks.  It’s coming along nicely!

As for today, I’m going to get back to work.  I have one glorious day off (yipee!) and I have big plans for it today.  I’m going to finish the shirtdress– wish me luck!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

